> About FuZhou > Urban Development Plan

Article 69      Scope of planning area

1.   Scope of urban planning area

The urban planning area includes all the areas of Zhanping Town, Xiaoqiao Town, Hunan Township, SonghuTownship, Chonggang Township and Wenquan Town and towns and townships in Linchuan District except the downtown, with a total planned area of 1,247 km2.

2.   Scope of downtown

It reaches the administrative boundary of Hunan Township in the east, the administrative boundary of Shangdeng Village in Chonggang Town in the south, the administrative boundary of hot spring scenic spot and Shangdundu Town in the west, and the administrative boundary of Zhanping Township in the north, with the planning area of 434.32 km2. The planned land for urban construction in downtown is 74.6 km2.

Article 70      Planning of urban and rural settlements in the planning area

1.    Urban group constructing principles

(1)  We should connect urban and rural areas and form a connecting link between the preceding and the following, which is determined by the status of the peripheral nodal region.

(2)  We should create pillar industries, introduce investment from abroad and establish lateral ties at home, which is determined by the economic base disparity between suburban towns and urban entities. We should fully exploit the advantages of the town, or cooperate with neighboring nodes to jointly determine the leading industries by division of labor and complementation of each other's advantages.

(3)  We should respect differences while integrating urban and rural areas.

(4)  We should conduct centralized planning and management.

2. Rural settlements planning principles

(1)  According to the functional layout and development requirements of different regions, combining with the planning of towns and the conditions of villages, we should remedy, renovate, relocate and consolidate current rural settlements, rationally distribute rural settlements, improve business, health care, education and other public service facilities, and boost rural modernization. We should plan several rural concentrated settlements, each with a scale of 2,000-4,000 people, properly arrange villagers who need to be relocated and integrated, and guide them to gather in concentrated settlements.

(2)  We should attract the rural people to gradually transfer to the central cities and towns through the development of relevant policies to control the total population.

(3)  We should properly merge, in principle, very small villages with the existing population below 300 people and poor conditions for the development, gradually guide its population to transfer to the central villages or other villages with a large population and good conditions for development, and guide rational population agglomeration.

(4)  We should relocate and consolidate villages located in water protection areas, nature reserves, flood discharge areas, or villages which are hard to improve due to the threat of geological disasters and the traffic conditions limited by terrain, and build concentrated rural settlements with better conditions for land use and transportation as well as low impact on the ecological environment.

(5)  We should renovate “villages in the cities” within downtown, settle villagers while considering the planning of urban residential areas, and gradually remove villages impacting large transport facilities and infrastructure pipe galleries to gather them in the residential communities.

(6)  We mainly renovate and transform other villages, better living conditions and village appearances, and improve the life quality of life of rural residents.

3.    Urban group planning

This group includes Zhanping Town, Xiaoqiao Town, Hunan Township, Songhu Township, Chonggang Townand Wenquan Town. According to the planning, we should undertake pollution-free urban industrial collaboration and supporting production, and actively develop pollution-free vegetable industry, forest, fruit, other agricultural product processing industries, tourism industry and related service industries and ecological agriculture.

Article 71      Layout planning of land for agricultural production

In accordance with the advantages and characteristics of agricultural production in townships and towns in the existing outskirts, we divide the outskirt land into six types:

1)   Grain production base

Grain production bases mainly include Zhanping Town, Wenquan Town, Chonggang Town, Qiligang, XiaoqiaoTown and Dongguan Town.

2)   Non-staple food production base

Non-staple food production bases mainly include Dagang Town, Changkai Town, Luohu Town, Liancheng and Qiuxi Town.

3)    Vegetable production bases

Vegetable production bases are mainly Shangdundu Town and Hunan Township.

4)    Economic crop production bases

Economic crop production bases are mainly Yunshan Town, Luozhen Town, Tongyuan, Gaoping Town, Taiyang Town, Qingni Town, Pengtian, Tengqiao Town, Longxi Town and Hebu Town.

5)    Fishery production bases

Fishery production bases mainly include Rongshan Town, located in the south of the planning area of the outskirts.

6)    Mountain forest bases

Mountain forest bases are mainly Maopai, located in the south of the planning area of the outskirts.

Article 72      Construction of major infrastructures

Urban and rural infrastructures

1.   Water supply

We plan to establish a total of five water works in Fuzhou’s central urban area in the short term, namely Northern Fuzhou Water Works, Jinggonglu Water Works, Nanqu Water Works, Zhongling Water Works and Linchuan Water Works. We will expand the second-phase project of Northern Fuzhou Water Works, Nanqu Water Works, Zhongling Water Works and Linchuan Water Work, then the water supply capacity can reach 460,000 cubic m3/day.

In the planning area, other towns are uniformly supplied by Fubei Water Works, Nanqu Water Works, Zhongling Water Works and Linchuan Water Works.

2.    Drainage

Sewage plant planning is as follows:

Site of sewage plants

Number of sewage plants

Overall scale of water supply

Service scope

Urban area of Fuzhou


255,000 m3/d




70,000 m3/d




35,000 m3/d


3.    Power supply

We plant to newly build a 500 KV substation within Fuzhou, and newly built a 220 KV substation in Dagang while retaining two 220 KV substations; we plan to maintain existing eight 110 KV substations by 2020, together constituting the 110 KV backbone power supply network.

4.    Construction of refuse processing plant

We plan to retain the existing refuse processing plant in Fuzhou, which is located in Zhanping Township in Linchuan District, 16 km away from the main urban area, with the maximum daily processing capacity of garbages of 650 tons/day and a total capacity of 4,000,000 m3.

5.    Crematorium

We plan to relocate the crematorium in downtown and newly build a crematorium in Songhu.

Co-ordination of social service facilities

We will improve the rural health service system; improve rural traffic conditions, open new bus lines, construct bus shelters; increase investment in rural cultural undertakings; carry out the construction of service project for the convenience of the customers; newly add convenience store chains and develop agricultural capital chain stores.

Produced By 大汉网络 大汉版通发布系统